Get your Maine
$80 for the year, only paid if approved by the doctor for your Maine medical cannabis card. It’s a no-risk option to speak to a physician and decide if cannabis is the right choice for your health and wellness.
We Made Getting Your Card Easy
- RegisterRegister on our easy-to-use platform.
- ConnectConnect with a Maine medical marijuana doctor online - no appointment needed!
- ConsultationTThe total cost for consultation and certification is just $80 for one year.
- DownloadDownload your certification once approved and visit a medical marijuana dispensary today
Cannabis In Maine
Although recreational marijuana use is legal in Maine for adults over the age of 21, there are no recreational dispensaries available to people without a Maine Medical Marijuana Card. However, a medical card patient over 18 years of age can choose from a variety of options such as edibles, flowers, and oil cartridges to vapes, capsules, and oral tinctures - all made from Medical Marijuana extracts. Maine medical marijuana patients are allowed to possess up to 2.5oz of flower and 5 grams of cannabis concentrate. Patients are allowed to grow up to 3 mature plants.
Qualifying Conditions For Medical Marijuana In Maine
Many conditions qualify for a Medical Marijuana Card in Maine, such as Alzheimer's, Cancer, Chronic Pain, or PTSD among many others. However, as of July 2018, new legislation has been passed stating that any condition may qualify you for a medical marijuana card if a doctor deems that it may benefit your wellbeing.
How Does Heally Work In Maine?
Create an account on our platform. We’ll connect you with a Maine medical marijuana doctor using your mobile device or computer. (No appointment is necessary.) If a doctor thinks cannabis can help, they will discuss treatment options.
The Maryland Medical Card renewal process can be done 100% online.
How To Get Your Card In Maine
Once you are approved by the doctor, your certification is available for download within an hour and can be used at a local medical marijuana dispensary the same day. The Maine State Health Department will mail you a Maine medical cannabis card within one week of certification. Your medical marijuana card is valid for one year. You will not be charged the $80 fee if the doctor does not believe that the video visit meets his standard of care.
Medical marijuana in the state of Maine
The state of Maine recognizes that the use of Medical Marijuana can benefit a large variety of medical conditions. Speak to a doctor to learn if cannabis can help you achieve your wellness goals.
Legally requirements for marijuana in Maine
For recreational users in the state of Maine, people over the age of 21 are legally permitted to possess up to 70 grams (2.5 oz) of marijuana. Individuals are also allowed to grow up to 3 mature plants, 12 immature plants, and as many seedlings as they would like. With a government-issued ID, adult individuals can also purchase up to 2.5 oz of marijuana for recreational use in dispensaries throughout the state. However, marijuana in Maine can legally only be consumed on private property, and violations of this law can incur penalties of up to $100. For medical marijuana patients, the same laws apply, except patients can be 18 years or older, and they (and their caregivers) may cultivate up to 6 plants.
FAQ For Medical Marijuana In Maine
Wondering how to get your medical card and CBD products? Check out this FAQ and learn more about the process and the requirements.
Do You Need a License for CBD Products in Maine?
If you plan on only using CBD products, you may not need to know how to get medical cannabis in Maine. The use of CBD products that contain a low concentration or no THC are legal. When you speak with one of our experts, they can advise you on whether or not you should try medical marijuana or CBD.
If you want to reap the benefits of both THC and CBD, you need to go through the steps to obtain your medical card. For the best results, you should consult with an expert about obtaining a medical marijuana card in Maine.
How Much Does a Medical Cannabis Card Cost in Maine?
Your card will cost $149 for the year, and you only have to pay if you’re approved by a doctor!
How Do I Know Heally Products Are Right For Me?
All CBD products sold on Heally’s online marketplace are lab-tested, ensuring the highest quality. You know you’re getting what the label claims when you order from Heally. Our products can be shipped nationwide, so you can get them hassle-free!